Offensive Tanz

Symposium

"Who is our audience?"

PURPLE – International Dance Festival for Young Audiences

Mon, 10.05.2021

digital

More Dates

Tue, 11.05.2021, 15:00 h

Wed, 12.05.2021, 15:00 h

"Who is our audience?"

Interdisciplinary symposium on the topic: "Who is our audience? How and where do we best reach children and young people?"

The second symposium of the Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum (OfTa), organized by partner PURPLE - International Dance Festival for Young Audiences, deals with the question of how to attract children and young people as an audience for the arts. Contemporary dance is one of the focal points. Based on the results of the online surveys conducted as part of the audience research in the course of 2020, the symposium is divided into three thematic complexes on the overriding questions: "Who are our audiences? How and where do we best reach them?".

Program

Download program as PDF (German language)

10.05. 15.00h – 18.30h:

Day 1: Arts–Education–School

Cooperation with daycare centers and schools is indispensable for attracting and sustainably retaining a broad audience. Visits to cultural events and cultural education are now recognized as part of a holistic education for the developmental processes in children and young people. In this context, the different conceptions of educational processes and learning experiences determine the methods of cultural and artistic youth work.

What status does art have in the German education system and what role does the integration of the curricula play in this? Who decides which art forms are visited in the first place? What role does cultural education play in the training of young educators and teachers? What is the acceptance of engaging with art and culture independent of the curriculum? Where do cultural and educational institutions need to cooperate more?

Together with representatives from educational institutions, cultural policy and actors in cultural education, potentials, needs and problems are to be identified.

11.05. 15.00h – 18.30h:

Day 2: Arts–Leisure–Participation

Cultural activities and processes are highly relevant outside educational institutions. Both cultural leisure formats and offerings with an artistic or educational focus strive to reach children and young people in their private surroundings and to get them excited about the respective topics. Aspects and questions of participation for as diverse an audience as possible form the common interface here.

What is the value of art and culture in families' leisure time activities? How and through what means can diverse young people be inspired to participate in art and culture in their leisure time? What forms of cooperation are needed between institutions and disciplines? How can dance projects and dance performances reach as many children and young people as possible? How do leisure providers address the issues of equal opportunities and general participation? What can institutions and actors do to realize a participatory function?

These questions will be discussed by organizers and various cultural youth institutions with researchers and artists from the field.

12.05. 15.00h–18.30h:

Day 3: Arts–Communication–Digital Media

Forms and formats of public relations are fundamental prerequisites for reaching and motivating one's audience. In this context, digital and social media are an essential part of everyday life, not only for young people. Increasing expansion of practices into the digital space opens up new avenues and poses risks as well.

How do young people feel addressed by cultural offerings? What public relations strategies are there to reach young people? How can relevance to their lives be established and communicated? How can digital media be used productively for public relations and mediation? What are the opportunities and risks of shifting to social media?

Media scientists, public relations workers, influencers, young journalists and, of course, representatives of the young target group will discuss these questions and topics from their respective experiences and perspectives. Methods and concepts will be developed and discussed together in the small groups.

Offensive Tanz

Symposium

"Wer ist unser Publikum?"

PURPLE – Internationales Tanzfestival für junges Publikum

Mo, 10.05.2021

digital

Weitere Termine

Tue, 11.05.2021, 15:00 Uhr

Wed, 12.05.2021, 15:00 Uhr

"Wer ist unser Publikum?"

Interdisziplinäres Fachsymposium zum Thema: „Wer ist unser Publikum?
Wie und wo erreichen wir Kinder und Jugendliche am besten?“

Das zweite Fachsymposium der Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum (OfTa), organisiert vom Kooperationspartner PURPLE - Internationales Tanzfestival für junges Publikum, beschäftigt sich mit der Frage, wie man Kinder - und Jugendliche als Publikum für die Künste gewinnen kann. Der Zeitgenössische Tanz bildet hierbei einen Schwerpunkt. Basierend auf den Ergebnissen der Online-Befragungen im Rahmen der Publikumsforschung, die im Jahresverlauf 2020 durchgeführt wurde, gliedert sich das Symposium in drei Themenkomplexe zu den übergeordneten Fragestellungen:
„Wer sind unsere Publika? Wie und wo erreichen wir sie am besten?“.

Programm

Download Programm als PDF

10.05. 15.00h – 18.30h:

1. Tag: Kunst–Bildung–Schule

Für die Gewinnung und nachhaltige Bindung eines breiten Publikums ist die Kooperation mit Kitas und Schulen unabdingbar. Besuche von kulturellen Veranstaltungen und kulturelle Bildung sind im Rahmen einer ganzheitlichen Bildung für die Entwicklungsprozesse bei Kindern und Jugendlichen inzwischen anerkannt. Dabei bestimmen die verschiedenen Auffassung von Bildungsprozessen und Lernerfahrungen die Methoden der kulturellen und künstlerischen Jugendarbeit.

Welchen Stellenwert hat Kunst im deutschen Bildungssystem und welche Rolle spielt dabei die Einbindung der Lehrpläne? Wer entscheidet, welche Kunstformen überhaupt besucht werden? Welche Rolle spielt kulturelle Bildung innerhalb der Ausbildung junger Erzieher*innen und Lehrer*innen? Welche Akzeptanz hat die Auseinandersetzung mit Kunst und Kultur unabhängig vom Lehrplan? Wo müssen Kultur- und Bildungsinstitutionen stärker zusammenarbeiten?

Zusammen mit Vertreter*innen aus Bildungseinrichtungen, Kulturpolitik und Akteur*innen der kulturellen Bildung sollen Potenziale, Bedarfe und Probleme ermittelt werden.

11.05. 15.00h – 18.30h:

2. Tag: Kunst–Freizeit–Teilhabe

Auch außerhalb der Bildungsinstitutionen besitzen kulturelle Aktivitäten und Prozesse eine hohe Relevanz. Sowohl kulturelle Freizeitformate als auch Angebote mit künstlerischem oder pädagogischem Schwerpunkt streben an, Kinder und Jugendliche in ihrem privaten Umfeld zu erreichen und sie für die jeweiligen Themen zu begeistern. Aspekte und Fragen der Teilhabe für ein möglichst diverses Publikum bilden dabei die gemeinsame Schnittstelle.

Welchen Wert haben Kunst und Kultur bei der Freizeitgestaltung der Familien? Wie und wodurch lassen sich diverse Jugendliche für Teilhabe an Kunst und Kultur in ihrer Freizeit begeistern? Welche Formen der Zusammenarbeit bedarf es zwischen den Institutionen und Disziplinen? Wie können Tanzprojekte und Tanzaufführungen möglichst viele Kinder und Jugendliche erreichen? Wie gestalten Freizeitanbieter die Themen Chancengleichheit und allgemeine Teilhabe? Was können die Institutionen und Akteur*innen eine Teilhabefunktion realisieren?

Diese Fragen diskutieren Veranstalter*innen und verschiedene kulturelle Jugendeinrichtungen mit Forschenden und Künstler*innen aus der Praxis.

12.05. 15.00h–18.30h:

3. Tag: Kunst–Kommunikation–Digitale Medien

Formen der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sind grundlegende Voraussetzungen, um sein Publikum zu erreichen und zu motivieren. Dabei sind digitale und soziale Medien ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Alltags, nicht nur von jungen Menschen. Eine zunehmende Erweiterung der Praktiken in den digitalen Raum öffnet neue Wege und birgt ebenso Risiken.

Wodurch fühlen sich Jugendliche von kulturellen Angeboten angesprochen? Welche Strategien der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit gibt es, um Jugendliche zu erreichen? Wie kann Relevanz zu deren Lebensbereichen aufgebaut und vermittelt werden? Wie können digitale Medien produktiv für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Vermittlung genutzt werden? Welche Chancen und Risiken birgt die Verlagerung in die Sozialen Medien?

Medienwissenschaftler, Öffentlichkeitsarbeiter*innen, Influencer*innen, junge Journalist*innen und natürlich Vertreter*innen der jugendlichen Zielgruppe verhandeln diese Fragen- und Themenstellung aus ihren jeweiligen Erfahrungen und Perspektiven. Dabei werden Methoden und Konzepte in den Kleingruppen gemeinsam erarbeitet und diskutiert.